2401 Claremont Lane, Houston, TX 77019

Total Revenue
Total Expenses
Net Assets

Organizations Filed Purposes: St. John's is an independent, co-educational day school presenting a 13-year sequence of college preparatory training. A non-profit institution, it was founded in 1946 to provide the community with a school of exacting standards in the development of individual, spiritual, ethical, intellectual, social and physical growth. While the means to achieve that purpose may change, it remains the basic mission of the School.

Breakthrough Houston (BTH) is a tuition-free program for academically gifted students from underserved families in the Houston community. The program makes a six-year commitment to its students, starting the summer before 7th grade and lasting until high school graduation. Middle school students participate in an academically rigorous six-week Summer Program and a School Year program made up of ten school-year Saturday enrichment sessions. High school students participate in a four year college preparatory program made up of ACT prep, college visits, and resume building opportunities.BTH, part of the national Breakthrough Collaborative, is a joint venture of St. John's School (SJS) and Episcopal High School. Both schools co-host the program by making their campuses available for BTH to operate. BTH operates under the 501(c)3 designation of SJS and SJS acts as the fiscal agent for BTH.

Executives Listed on Filing

Total Salary includes financial earnings, benefits, and all related organization earnings listed on tax filing

Name Title Hours Per Week Total Salary
Mark D Desjardins Headmaster 50.00 $751,344
L Greg Swan Dir Fin/Oper 50.00 $265,110
Mark Dini Dir of Advancement 50.00 $243,820
Eric Lombardi Head Middle Sch 50.00 $181,910
Dwight Raulston Curriculum Dir 50.00 $164,711
Christine Curran Lower Sch Head 50.00 $164,530
Vincent Arduini Athletics Dir 50.00 $139,066
Molly Voorhees Trustee 2.00 $0
Carl W Vogt Trustee 2.00 $0
Jennifer L Vogel Trustee 2.00 $0
S Wil VanLoh Jr Trustee 2.00 $0
Harper B Trammell Trustee 2.00 $0
Y Ping Sun Trustee 2.00 $0
Reynaldo Reza Trustee 2.00 $0
Jeremy L Radcliffe Trustee 2.00 $0
Jane Bland Vice Chairman 2.00 $0
Robert W Harvey Treasurer 2.00 $0
Anne Hamman Shepherd Secretary 2.00 $0
Edward R Allen III Trustee 2.00 $0
Maria W Boyce Trustee 2.00 $0
Anthony R Chase Trustee 2.00 $0
Jenny Elkins Trustee 2.00 $0
D Fort Flowers Jr Trustee 2.00 $0
Steven J Gibson Trustee 2.00 $0
John R Holstead Trustee 2.00 $0
Isabel Lummis Trustee 2.00 $0
Ann Stern Chairman 10.00 $0

data for this page was sourced from XML published by IRS (public 990 form dataset) from:

Non profit lookup by name!

View Statistics by Area