1701 City Plaza Drive, Spring, TX 77389

Total Revenue
Total Expenses
Net Assets

Organizations Filed Purposes: To serve the public interest as well as the needs of our members and clients by promoting the safety of life and property and preserving the natural environment through the development and verification of standards for design, construction and operational maintenance of ships and marine related facilities.

To promote the safety of life and property and to preserve the natural environment.

As a classification society founded in 1862, the core commitment of ABS has been setting safety standards for the marine and offshore industries. This is achieved through the establishment and application of technical standards, known as Rules, for the design, construction, and operational maintenance of ships and marine related facilities. Classification is the process that certifies adherence to these Rules, comprising technical design review, construction monitoring, and ongoing survey of ships and marine related facilities over their operating life and the maintenance of the ABS Record. These activities are conducted through a network of offices in over 60 countries.

Executives Listed on Filing

Total Salary includes financial earnings, benefits, and all related organization earnings listed on tax filing

NameTitleHours Per WeekTotal Salary
Christopher J WiernickiChairman, Chief Executive40$2,146,555
Antoine NassifExecutive Vice President,40$996,907
Jeffrey J WeinerExecutive Vice President,40$890,060
Robert G ClyneSenior Vice President, Gen40$793,321
Stephen LeskoskiVice President40$545,084
Andrew LipmanProjects Director40$540,451
Paul KaramVice President40$513,079
Kenneth L RichardsonExecutive Vice President -40$491,684
John A RyderSenior Vice President - Hu40$457,874
John McdonaldDivision President40$447,533
Howard FiremanSenior Vice President & Ch40$446,894
Maria F O'NeillSenior Vice President & Ch40$429,586
Derek S NovakSenior Vice President40$424,222
Ezekiel DavisManager40$418,901
Richard D PrideSenior Vice President40$414,465
Cathy MannSenior Vice President - Marketing40$414,139
James A WatsonSenior Vice President40$387,352
Kirsi TikkaExecutive Vice President -40$354,817
Adam W MoilanenVice President - Health, S40$334,089
Joseph A RivaVice President & Chief Sur40$331,226
Bret MontaruliVice President & Chief Eng40$321,028
Eric C KleessSenior Vice President40$208,361
Michael L CarthewDirector1$190,000
Richard D DesimoneDirector1$175,600
William E JenkinsDirector1$175,000
Philip J ShapiroDirector1$170,000
Peter H CressyDirector1$170,000
Craig H Stevenson JrDirector1$170,000
Louis A Raspino JrDirector1$160,000
Elizabeth D WhitakerDirector1$160,000
David GrzebinskiDirector1$160,000

Data for this page was sourced from XML published by IRS (public 990 form dataset) from: