PO Box 41, Aberdeen, SD 574020041

Total Revenue
Total Expenses
Net Assets

Organizations Filed Purposes: Empower individuals in abusive situations by providing advocacy and support services; to educate and motivate the community to be proactive in eliminating abuse.

To assist women, children, and men during crisis situations and to provide resources for making positive life choices.

Safe Harbor staff can be contacted via telephone 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. The Organization shelters victims and children of domestic violence for a temporary period of time while they are looking for a new, safe place to live. The Organization also provides advocacy services for victims of domestic violence, sexual assault, bullying, and stalking. In FY2020, Safe Harbor assisted 1,187 women, children and men that were victims of domestic violence. Safe Harbor also assisted 171 stalking victims; 110 sexual abuse victims; 53 adolescent sexual abuse victims; 8 child abuse victims; 26 elder abuse victims; 66 domestic violence protection orders; and 40 stalking protection orders. The Organization sheltered 52 women, 48 children, and 4 men; providing 2,834 bed nights and 8,502 meals.

Kids Konnection served as a supervised visitation and exchange center for individuals referred by a court system, Department of Social Services, attorneys or others if there are difficulties exchanging children with another caretaker including when a court order restricts contact between parents or emotional safety is compromised. In fiscal year 2020, there were 154 supervised child exchanges and 1,450 hours of supervised visitation.

Executives Listed on Filing

Total Salary includes financial earnings, benefits, and all related organization earnings listed on tax filing

NameTitleHours Per WeekTotal Salary
Gina KarstExecutive Director45$53,382
Lavonne WalkerOffice Manager45$37,709
Karly WinterDirector (July-August)1$0
Jessica HarryDirector (October-June)1$0
Amy SandersonDirector1$0
Adam AltmanDirector (August-June)1$0
Katelyn HansonDirector1$0
Alexandra MillerDirector1$0
Mark GederosDirector1$0
Cortney PaulDirector1$0
Jody SandvigSecretary/Treasurer1$0
Barbara HaugeVice President1$0
Dawn WilliamsPresident1$0

Data for this page was sourced from XML published by IRS (public 990 form dataset) from: