111 University Parkway Suite 202, Yakima, WA 98901

Total Revenue
Total Expenses
Net Assets

Organizations Filed Purposes: Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences educates and trains health care professionals emphasizing service among rural and medically underserved communities throughout the Northwest.

The University provided education and training to students pursuing a Doctorate in Osteopathic medicine.

Executives Listed on Filing

Total Salary includes financial earnings, benefits, and all related organization earnings listed on tax filing

NameTitleHours Per WeekTotal Salary
Michael Lawler PhdPresident40$352,739
Thomas Scandalis DoDean, COM40$344,358
Edward BilskyProvost, Chief Academic Officer40$301,307
Anita Showalter DoAssociate Dean Clinical Ed40$257,400
Marc Cote DoAssistant Dean Clinical Ed40$225,103
Ann HittleChief Financial Officer40$224,918
Frank AlvarezChief Operations Officer40$218,031
Stephen Laird DoAssociate Dean Student Affairs40$214,238
John Moore DoChair of Family Medicine40$202,433
William Elliott Md PhdChair of Biomedical Sciences40$197,601
Michele EricksonChief Development Officer40$168,786
Jameson WatkinsChief Information Officer40$158,560
Robert Sutton PhdSr Advisor to the President34$142,835
Erin MurphyChief Human Resources Officer40$134,711
Dean O'DriscollChief Communications Officer40$130,966
Michele MccarrollChief Research Officer (Until 8/2019)40$112,739
C Vaughn Bulfinch DoAsst Secretary-Treasurer1$33,435
Duane Teerink DoTrustee (Until 02/2020)1$30,755
Robert Wilmouth MdTrustee1$0
Joseph WilczekTrustee (Until 9/2019)1$0
Davis WashinesTrustee1$0
Kevin Van Nortwick CpaTrustee1$0
Sarah PenneyTrustee1$0
Lawrence Larson DoTrustee1$0
Kristin Larson MdTrustee1$0
Bruce Kinney DdsTrustee1$0
Norm JohnsonTrustee1$0
Karen HyattTrustee1$0
James Haven MdTrustee (Until 6/2019)1$0
Federico Cruz-Uribe MdTrustee1$0
Christopher Clark DoTrustee (Until 6/2019)1$0
Priscilla CadwellTrustee1$0
Dion Booras DoTrustee1$0
Heather Phipps DoImm Past Chair1$0
John VornbrockTreasurer1$0
Vickie Ybarra Phd Mph RnSecretary1$0
Catherine Potts MdVice Chair1$0
Dennis FultonChair1$0

Data for this page was sourced from XML published by IRS (public 990 form dataset) from: