5550 Meadowbrook Drive, Rolling Meadows, IL 600083852

Total Revenue
Total Expenses
Net Assets

Organizations Filed Purposes: The AANS promotes the highest quality of patient care and advances the specialty of neurological surgery.

The Annual Meeting: The AANS Annual Scientific Meeting educates members and non-members about neurosurgical and socioeconomic topics as well as provides a trade show for the specialty. For AANS's FY 2019 Annual Meeting, there were 6,049 attendees and 212 exhibitors.

Publications: A monthly journal and various books to educate members and non-members about neurosurgical topics. Approximately 10,677 members subscribe to the Journal of Neurosurgery.

Professional Development: AANS produces professional development courses annually to further the education, technical skills and training of AANS members, non-members, trainees, office staff and APPs (advanced practice providers). In addition to Annual Meeting education, these courses may be live, online or offered as webinars. Some courses offer CME or Continuing Education credits, depending upon the audience. Most every course we offer is taught by physician faculty, APP faculty or professional consultant.

Executives Listed on Filing

Total Salary includes financial earnings, benefits, and all related organization earnings listed on tax filing

NameTitleHours Per WeekTotal Salary
Kathleen T CraigExecutive Director15$358,928
Katherine O OrricoWashington Office Director50$255,832
Peter B KuhnCFO (Until 3/15/19)15$199,671
Anthony P MacalindongDirector of Info Services38$167,218
Cathy J HillManager, Regulatory Affairs38$142,193
Elizabeth A SartoreAssociate Executive Director38$139,005
Adrienne R MortimerSenior Manager - Legal Affairs38$136,405
Alison E DyeSr. Mgr. - Communications DC38$123,853
Patricia L AndersonMeetings Director38$119,812
Dennis RizzoCFO (As of 4/1/19)15$0
Andrew E WakefieldNE Regional Director5$0
Marc A VanefskySW Regional Director5$0
Gregory R TrostNW Regional Director5$0
Curtis J RozzelleSE Regional Director5$0
Richard G EllenbogenDirector-at-Large (Until 4/17/19)5$0
Nicholas M BarbaroDirector-at-Large (Until 4/17/19)5$0
Ann R StroinkDirector-at-Large5$0
Jacques J MorcosDirector-at-Large5$0
Aaron A Cohen-GadolDirector-at-Large5$0
E Antonio ChioccaDirector-at-Large5$0
Sepideh Amin-HanjaniDirector-at-Large5$0
P David AdelsonDirector-at-Large5$0
Regis W Haid JrAANS Vice President (Until 4/17/19)5$0
Alex B ValadkaPast President (unitl 4/17/19)5$0
Shelly D TimmonsAANS Past President5$0
Anthony L AsherAANS Treasurer5$0
Anil NandaAANS Secretary5$0
Robert F HearyAANS Vice President5$0
John A WilsonAANS President Elect5$0
Christopher I ShaffreyAANS President5$0

Data for this page was sourced from XML published by IRS (public 990 form dataset) from: